#### OTTAWA COUNTY TAX ALLOCATION BOARD

**Time:** 1:00 P.M.

**Date:** April 16, 2018

**Location:** Office of the County Clerk/Register Clerk's Conference Room

12220 Fillmore Street, West Olive, MI 49460

## **Members of the Tax Allocation Board Present:**

Mr. Bradley Slagh – Ottawa County Treasurer

Mr. Chris Lamer – Ottawa Area Intermediate School District

Mr. Howard Baumann – Supervisor, Port Sheldon Township

Mr. Mike Trethewey – Probate Judge Appointee

Mr. Dou VanEssen – Ottawa County Corporate Council

Justin F. Roebuck – County Clerk/Register

## **Members of the Tax Allocation Board Absent:**

Mr. Donald Disselkoen – Ottawa County Finance Committee Chairman Mr. Roger Cotner – Ottawa County Board of Commissioners' Appointee

SUBJECT: CALL TO ORDER

The meeting was called to order by Clerk Roebuck at 1:00 P.M.

# SUBJECT: CONSENT ITEMS

TAB 18-01 Mr. Slagh moved to approve the minutes of the May 25, 2017 Tax Allocation Board meeting. Mr. Lamer supported the motion. The motion passed.

Mr. VanEssen distributed information pertaining to the responsibilities of the Tax Allocation Board and discussed the role of the Board and the required meeting dates. He also presented the option for an allocation vote by public petition in starting in 2019.

#### SUBJECT: SELECTION OF CHAIRMAN:

TAB 18-02 Mr. Roebuck opened nominations for the position of Chairman. Mr. Baumann moved to nominate Mr. Lamer as Chairman of the Tax Allocation Board for 2018. Mr. Trethewey supported the motion.

Mr. Lamer moved that the nominations be closed and a unanimous ballot be cast for Mr. Lamer. Mr. Trethewey supported the motion. The motion passed.

SUBJECT: SELECTION OF FUTURE MEETING DATES/TIMES:

TAB 18-03 Mr. Slagh moved that the next two meeting dates of the Tax Allocation Board be set, in accordance with statute, for May 21, 2018 at 8:00 A.M and May 29, 2018 at 8:00 A.M. Mr. Trethewey supported the motion. The motion passed.

SUBJECT: ADDITIONAL BUSINESS:

None

SUBJECT: ADJOURNMENT

TAB 18-04 Mr. Trethewey moved to adjourn. Mr. Slagh supported the motion. The motion passed and the meeting was adjourned at 1:24 P.M.

Minutes submitted by Justin F. Roebuck, Ottawa County Clerk/Register.