## APPOVED PROCEEDINGS OF THE OTTAWA COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING

The Ottawa County Board of Commissioners met on Wednesday, January 2, 2002 at 1:30 p.m. and was called to order by the Clerk.

Mr. Kuyers pronounced the invocation.

The Clerk led in the Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag.

Present at roll call: Messrs. Rinck, Rycenga, Vander Kam, Mohr, VanderLaan, Berghorst, Kuyers, Schrotenboer, Ms. Visscher, Mr. Haveman, Mrs. Kortman, Mrs. Ruiter, Mr. Swartout. (13)

The Clerk opened the floor for nominations for Temporary Chairman.

Mr. Rycenga nominated Mr. Rinck. Mr. Schrotenboer supported the nomination.

B/C 02-001 Dr. Mohr moved the nominations be closed and the Clerk cast an unanimous ballot for Mr. Rinck. Mr. Vander Kam supported the motion and the motion passed.

Mr. Rinck as Temporary Chairman opened the nominations for Chairman of the Board.

Mr. VanderLaan nominated Mr. Swartout. Mr. Rycenga supported the nomination.

B/C 02-002 Dr. Mohr moved the nominations be closed and cast an unanimous ballot for Mr. Swartout. Mrs. Ruiter supported the motion and the motion passed.

Mr. Swartout occupied the Chair and called for nominations for the office of Vice Chairman of the Board of Commissioners.

Mr. Berghorst nominated Mr. VanderLaan. Mr. Schrotenboer supported the nomination.

B/C 02-003 Mr. Schrotenboer moved the nominations be closed and cast an unanimous ballot for Mr. VanderLaan. Mr. Rinck supported the motion and the motion passed.

The Clerk administered the Oath of Office to the Chairman and Vice Chairman.

B/C 02-004 Dr. Mohr moved to adjourn at 1:43 p.m. subject to the call of the Chair. Mr. Vander Kam supported the motion and the motion passed.

DANIEL C. KRUEGER, Clerk DENNIS W. SWARTOUT, Chairman Of the Board of Commissioners Of the Board of Commissioners

1 of 2 6/7/2006 4:17 PM

2 of 2