## APPROVED PROCEEDINGS OF THE OTTAWA COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS JUNE SESSION – FIRST DAY

The Ottawa County Board of Commissioners met on Tuesday, June 13, 2006, at 1:30 p.m. and was called to order by the Vice-Chairman.

Mr. Schrotenboer pronounced the invocation.

The Deputy Clerk led in the Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag.

Present at roll call: Mrs. Kortman, Messrs. Kuyers, Swartout, Mrs. Ruiter, Messrs. Rinck, Schrotenboer, Disselkoen, Berghorst, Vander Kam. (9)

Absent: Messrs. Rycenga, Holtrop. (2)

Public Comments and Communications from County Staff

Gretchen Nale, 1364 Innisbrook Ct., Holland, asked the Board to keep Kristi Nale on the CMH Board. She stated the consumers want Kristi to keep representing them.

Lois Hall, 280 Elemeda, Holland, asked that Kristi Nale be kept on the CMB Board.

Renee Clausen, 167 Burke, Holland, asked that Kristi Nale be kept on the CMB Board.

- B/C 06-146 Mr. Schrotenboer moved to approve the agenda of today as presented and amended adding Action Item 1A Concurrent Resolution and "Agreement for Transfer of Police Functions and Responsibilities Between the City of Hudsonville and the County of Ottawa". The motion passed.
- B/C 06-147 Mr. Kuyers moved to approve the following Consent Resolutions:
  - 1. To approve the Minutes of the May 23, 2006, Board of Commissioners Meeting.
  - 2. To receive for information Correspondence Log 358.
  - 3. To authorize the payroll of June 13, 2006, in the amount of \$460.57.

4. To approve the general claims in the amount of \$2,287,358.30 as presented by the Summary Report for May 15, 2006, through May 30, 2006.

The motion passed as shown by the following votes: Yeas: Mrs. Kortman, Messrs. Vander Kam, Kuyers, Mrs. Ruiter, Messrs. Berghorst, Rinck, Swartout, Schrotenboer, Disselkoen. (9)

- B/C 06-148 Mr. Swartout moved to approve and authorize the Board Chairperson and Clerk to sign the Concurrent Resolution and "Agreement for Transfer of Police Functions and Responsibilities Between the City of Hudsonville and the County of Ottawa". The motion passed as shown by the following votes: Yeas: Mrs. Ruiter, Mrs. Kortman, Messrs. Rinck, Berghorst, Swartout, Vander Kam, Kuyers, Schrotenboer, Disselkoen. (9)
- B/C 06-149 Mr. Schrotenboer moved to receive for information the County of Ottawa Register of Deeds' 2005 Annual Report. The motion passed.

Gary Scholten, Register of Deeds, presented the report.

B/C 06-150 Mr. Rinck moved to receive for information the County of Ottawa Geographic Information Systems Department's 2005 Annual Report. The motion passed.

Aaron Boos, GIS Director, presented the report.

B/C 06-151 Mr. Schrotenboer moved to receive for information the County of Ottawa 20<sup>th</sup> Circuit Court Probation Department's 2005 Annual Report. The motion passed.

Doug Kamphuis, Probation/Parole Manager, presented the report.

B/C 06-152 Mr. Berghorst moved to receive for information the County of Ottawa 58<sup>th</sup> District Court's 2005 Annual Report. The motion passed.

Barry Kantz, District Court Administrator, and Dave Schipper, Director of Probation Services & Community Corrections, presented the report.

B/C 06-153 Mr. Schrotenboer moved to receive for information the County of Ottawa Administrative Services 2005 Annual Report. The motion passed.

Mark Scheerhorn, Administrative Services Director, presented the report.

B/C 06-154 Mr. Rinck moved to receive for information the County of Ottawa Department of Human Services' 2005 Annual Report. The motion passed.

Loren Snippe, Department of Human Services Director, presented the report.

B/C 06-155 Mr. Schrotenboer moved to receive the County of Ottawa Equal Employment Opportunity Plan for 2006. The motion passed.

Travis Parsons, Human Resources, presented the report.

B/C 06-156 Mrs. Kortman moved to approve and authorize the Board Chairperson and Clerk to sign the Resolution adopting the 2006 County of Ottawa Health Department Organizational Plan for Accreditation. The motion passed as shown by the following votes: Yeas: Messrs. Rinck, Schrotenboer, Kuyers, Vander Kam, Mrs. Kortman, Messrs. Swartout, Berghorst, Mrs. Ruiter, Mr. Disselkoen. (9)

Lisa Stefanovsky, Health Officer, explained the organizational plan.

 B/C 06-157 Mr. Schrotenboer moved to amend Motion B/C 06-155 changing "receive" to "approve". The motion passed as shown by the following votes: Yeas: Messrs. Swartout, Vander Kam, Mrs. Kortman, Messrs. Berghorst, Kuyers, Schrotenboer, Rinck, Mrs. Ruiter, Mr. Disselkoen. (9)

Several Commissioners reported on meetings attended and future meetings to be held.

B/C 06-158 Mr. Berghorst moved to adjourn at 3:30 p.m. subject to the call of the Vice-Chair. The motion passed.

DANIEL C. KRUEGER, Clerk Of the Board of Commissioners DONALD DISSELKOEN, Vice-Chair Of the Board of Commissioners