#### PERSONNEL COMMITTEE

### **Approved Minutes**

DATE: December 4, 2006

TIME: 3:00 p.m.

PLACE: Fillmore Street Complex

PRESENT: Joyce Kortman, James Holtrop, Donald Disselkoen, Gordon Schrotenboer,

Jane Ruiter

STAFF & GUESTS: Alan Vanderberg, Administrator; Travis Parsons, Human

Resources; Sherri Sayles, Deputy Clerk

SUBJECT: CONSENT ITEMS

PP 06-054 Motion: To approve the minutes of the October 16, 2006, meeting as

presented and to approve the agenda of today as presented and amended tabling Action Item #4 – Ottawa County Workforce Development Board –

Business Sector Vacancies.

Moved by: Disselkoen UNANIMOUS

SUBJECT: OTTAWA COUNTY COMMUNITY

CORRECTIONS ADVISORY BOARD - SERVICE

AREA VACANCY

PP 06-055 Motion: To approve and forward to the Board of Commissioners the

applications of Matt Jachalke, \*Bill Raymond, and John R. Meengs for appointment to the Community Corrections Advisory Board to fill one (1) Service Area position, to serve a two (2) year term from January 1, 2007

through December 31, 2008. (\*Recommended by Committee)

Moved by: Schrotenboer UNANIMOUS

SUBJECT: OTTAWA COUNTY BUILDING AUTHORITY

PP 06-056 Motion: To approve and forward to the Board of Commissioners the

applications of \*Leroy R. Dell and Steven R. Sheldon for appointment to the Building Authority to fill one (1) Member position, to serve a two (2)

year term from January 1, 2007 through December 31, 2008. (\*

Recommended by Committee)

Moved by: Schrotenboer UNANIMOUS

# SUBJECT: OTTAWA COUNTY PLANNING COMMISSION – AGRICULTURE VACANCY

PP 06-057

Motion: To approve and forward to the Board of Commissioners the applications of Michael VanderBrug and \*William E. Miller for appointment to the Planning Commission to fill one (1) Agriculture position, to serve a three (3) year term from January 1, 2007 through December 31, 2009. (\* Recommended by Committee)

Moved by: Holtrop

UNANIMOUS

## SUBJECT: OTTAWA COUNTY PARKS AND RECREATION COMMISSION

PP 06-058

Motion: To approve and forward to the Board of Commissioners the applications of Jane L. Johnson, \*Bobbi Jones Sabine, Joseph Walderzak, Darwin J. Baas, Gerald L. Hunsburger, Greg DeJong, E.O. "Skip" Keeter, and Chris Larson for appointment to the Parks and Recreation Commission to fill one (1) Member position, to serve a three (3) year term from January 1, 2007 through December 31, 2009. (\* Recommended by Committee)

Moved by: Kortman UNANIMOUS

#### SUBJECT: OTTAWA COUNTY ROAD COMMISSION

PP 06-059

Motion: To approve and forward to the Board of Commissioners the applications of \*David Vander Kooi, \*Chris Larson, Clell Howard Sarber, \*Gary C. Voogt, Gerald L. Hunsburger, and E.O. "Skip" Keeter for appointment to the Road Commission to fill one (1) Member position, to serve a six (6) year term from January 1, 2007 through December 31, 2012. (\* Recommended by Committee)

Moved by: Schrotenboer UNANIMOUS

## SUBJECT: OTTAWA COUNTY OFFICERS' COMPENSATION COMMISSION

PP 06-060

Motion: To approve and forward to the Board of Commissioners the applications of Joanne Brownlee, Henry Hofman, \*Mark DeRoo, and \*Kurt Wassink for appointment to the Officers' Compensation Commission to fill two (2) Member positions, to serve a three (3) year term from January 1, 2007 through December 31, 2009. (\* Recommended by Committee)

Moved by: Schrotenboer UNANIMOUS

# SUBJECT: GROUP T STEP PLACEMENT UPON PROMOTION

PP 06-061 Motion: To approve and forward to the Board of Commissioners the

Group T Personnel Benefits Manual policy modification regarding salary

step placement upon promotion.

Moved by: Holtrop UNANIMOUS

Administration will look at retro date and bring back recommendation at next Personnel Committee Meeting.

SUBJECT: ADJOURNMENT

The meeting adjourned at 3:35 p.m.