Agenda Personnel Committee 12220 Fillmore, West Olive, Michigan 49460 Board Room – 3:00 p.m.

Monday, December 4, 2006

Consent Items:

- 1. Approval of Minutes from October 16, 2006.
- 2. Approval of Agenda

Action Items:

- 1. Ottawa County Community Corrections Advisory Board Service Area Vacancy To approve and forward to the Board of Commissioners the applications of Matt Jachalke, Bill Raymond, and John R. Meengs for appointment to the Community Corrections Advisory Board to fill one (1) vacancy, to serve from January 1, 2007 through December 31, 2008.
- 2. Ottawa County Building Authority

To approve and forward to the Board of Commissioners the application(s) of Leroy R. Dell* and Steven R. Sheldon for appointment to the Building Authority to fill one (1) vacancy, to serve from January 1, 2007 through December 31, 2009.

- 3. Ottawa County Planning Commission Agriculture Vacancy
 To approve and forward to the Board of Commissioners the application(s) of Michael
 VanderBrug and William E. Miller* for appointment to the Planning Commission to fill
 one (1) Agriculture vacancy, to serve from January 1, 2007 through December 31, 2010.
- 4. **Ottawa County Workforce Development Board Business Sector Vacancies**To approve and forward to the Board of Commissioners the application(s) of Chad Tuttle, Bob Soeters, Sara Hambley, E.O. "Skip" Keeter, and Greg DeJong for appointment to the Workforce Development Board to fill four (4) Business Sector vacancies, to serve from January 1, 2007 through December 31, 2010.
- 5. Ottawa County Parks and Recreation Commission

To approve and forward to the Board of Commissioners the application(s) of Jane L. Johnson, Bobbi Jones Sabine*, Joseph Walderzak, Darwin J. Baas, Gerald L. Hunsburger, Greg DeJong, E.O. "Skip" Keeter, and Chris Larson for appointment to the Parks and Recreation Commission to fill one (1) vacancy, to serve an unexpired term from January 1, 2007 through December 31, 2010.

6. Ottawa County Road Commission

To approve and forward to the Board of Commissioners the application(s) of David Vander Kooi, Chris Larson, Clell Howard Sarber, Gary C. Voogt*, Gerald L. Hunsburger, and E. O. "Skip" Keeter for appointment to the Road Commission to fill one (1) member vacancy, to serve an unexpired term from January 1, 2007 through December 31, 2013.

7. Ottawa County Officers' Compensation Commission

To approve and forward to the Board of Commissioners the application(s) of Joanne Brownlee, Henry Hofman, Mark DeRoo*, and Kurt Wassink* for appointment to the Officers' Compensation Commission to fill two (2) vacancies, to serve from January 1, 2007 through December 31, 2010.

8. Group T Step Placement Upon Promotion

To approve and forward to the Board of Commissioners the policy on Group T salary step placement upon promotion.

Discussion Items:

None

Comments on the days business (comments are to be limited to 3 minutes).

^{*} Indicates recommendation of the Interview Subcommittee