Agenda

Personnel Committee

West Olive Administration Building – Board Room 12220 Fillmore, West Olive, MI 49460 March 13, 2006 1:00 p.m.

Consent Items:

- 1. Approval of Minutes from February 20, 2006
- 2. Approval of Agenda

Action Items:

1. Salary Placement Upon Promotion of Unclassified Employees Suggested Motion:

To modify the *Ottawa County Unclassified Personnel Benefits Manual*, by adding a new Section 4. in the existing section titled <u>SALARIES</u>, to read as follows:

4. Step Placement Following Promotion. A promoted employee shall be placed on the lowest salary step (based upon the current salary schedule) of his/her new classification which will afford the employee a pay raise of at least two-hundred and fifty dollars (\$250). For purposes of this paragraph, the term "pay raise" shall mean an increase in the employee's annualized earnings in his/her new classification, as compared with what the employee's annualized earnings would have been in the old classification, when projected over the twelve (12) month period following the promotion.

If an employee is being promoted into a classification that is above Unclassified Pay Grade 09, the County Administrator may place the promoted employee at any step in the new Pay Grade that he deems appropriate.

2. Appointments to the Ottawa County Community Mental Health Board Suggested Motion:

To approve and forward to the Board of Commissioners the applications of Warren Harding, Jean McDonald, Fred VanderLaan, Alan Hinks, Sandra M. Kiernan, Robert Brown, James Kloosterman, Sue Harding, Keith Van Zoeren, Mary Ann Cartwright, Sue Ann Culp, Susan Offenbecker, Peggy Sue Driesenga, to fill one (1) Family Member position to serve a three (3) year term from April 1, 2006 to December 31, 2009 and one (1) Primary Consumer Member position to serve a three year term from April 1, 2006 to March 31, 2009.

3. Appointments to the Ottawa County Officer's Compensation Commission Suggested Motion:

To approve and forward to the Board of Commissioners the applications of Joe Haveman, Mark DeRoo, Kurt Wassink, David Kuyers, Joanne Brownlee, Judy Posma, Gary Corsbie, Jack DeWitt, Henry Hofman to serve as follows:

- Two (2) members to serve from January 1, 2006 until December 31, 2006
- Two (2) members to serve from January 1, 2006 until December 31, 2007
- Two (2) members to serve from January 1, 2006 until December 31, 2008
- One (1) member to serve from January 1, 2006 until December 31, 2009