APPROVED PROCEEDINGS OF THE OTTAWA COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING

The Ottawa County Board of Commissioners met on Tuesday, January 2, 2007, at 1:00 p.m. and was called to order by the County Clerk.

Mr. Rycenga pronounced the invocation.

A Moment of Silence was held in honor of President Ford.

The Clerk led in the Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag.

B/C 07-001 Mr. Schrotenboer moved to adopt the Resolution setting a one (1) year term for the position of Ottawa County Board Chairperson. The motion passed.

Present at roll call: Mrs. Kortman, Messrs. Kuyers, Swartout, Mrs. Ruiter, Messrs. Hehl, Rycenga, Schrotenboer, Disselkoen, Berghorst, Holtrop, Holtvluwer. (11)

The Clerk administered the Oath of Office to the Commissioners.

The Clerk opened the floor for nominations for Temporary Chairperson.

Mr Disselkoen nominated Mrs Kortman

B/C 07-002 Mr. Schrotenboer moved the nominations be closed and the Clerk cast a unanimous ballot for Mrs. Kortman and the motion passed.

Mrs. Kortman as Temporary Chairperson opened the nominations for the Chairperson of the Board.

Mr. Schrotenboer nominated Mr. Disselkoen.

B/C 07-003 Mr. Swartout moved nominations be closed and that the Clerk cast an unanimous ballot for Mr. Disselkoen as Chairperson of the Board of Commissioners and the motion passed as shown by the following votes: Yeas: Messrs. Swartout, Holtvluwer, Mrs. Kortman, Messrs. Holtrop, Berghorst, Kuyers, Schrotenboer, Rycenga, Hehl, Mrs. Ruiter, Mr. Disselkoen. (11)

Mr. Disselkoen occupied the Chair and called for nominations for the office of Vice Chairperson of the Board of Commissioners.

Mr. Schrotenboer nominated Mr. Kuvers.

B/C 07-004 Mr. Swartout moved nominations be closed and the Clerk cast a unanimous ballot for Mr. Kuyers as Vice Chairperson of the Board of Commissioners and the motion passed.

The Clerk administered the Oath of Office to the Chairperson and Vice Chairperson.

The Chair presented the 2007 Committee Assignments.

OTTAWA COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS BOARD AND COMMISSION ASSIGNMENTS FOR YEAR 2007

Community Corrections Advisory Board Joyce Kortman

Comprehensive Economic Development Strategy Committee (CEDS) Edward Berghorst

Drain Board Donald G. Disselkoen, Dennis W. Swartout

Food Services Appeals Board Edward Berghorst

Grand Valley Metropolitan Council (GVMC)

Jim Holtrop

Humane Society Board Mary Richardson

Lakeshore Coordinating Council (LCC) Edward Berghorst, Donald G. Disselkoen

Local Emergency Planning Commission (LEPC) Gordon Schrotenboer

Lloyd's Bayou Lake Board Jane M. Ruiter

Macatawa Area Coordinating Council Policy Board (MACC) Gordon Schrotenboer

Ottawa County Central Dispatch Authority Policy Board Gordon Schrotenboer

Ottawa County Economic Development Office Board Philip Kuyers

Ottawa County Finance and Administration Committee Denny Swartout (Chair), Gordon Schrotenboer, Roger

Rycenga, Edward Berghorst, Jim Holtvluwer

Ottawa County Health and Human Services Committee Joyce Kortman (Chair), Jim Holtrop, Jane Ruiter,

Matthew Hehl, and Jim Holtvluwer

Ottawa County Insurance Authority Donald G. Disselkoen, Dennis W. Swartout,

Roger Rycenga

Ottawa County Mental Health Board Joyce Kortman, Edward Berghorst (Expires 3/07),

Donald G. Disselkoen

Ottawa County Personnel Committee Jane Ruiter (Chair), Joyce Kortman, Jim Holtrop, Philip

Kuyers, Gordon Schrotenboer

Ottawa County Planning Commission Matthew Hehl, Jim Holtvluwer

Ottawa County Planning and Policy Committee Roger Rycenga (Chair), Denny Swartout,

Philip Kuyers, Edward Berghorst, Matthew

Heh

Ottawa County Technology Committee Gordon Schrotenboer (Chair), Jim Holtrop

Parks and Recreation Commission Joyce Kortman, Philip Kuyers

Remonumentation Committee Jim Holtvluwer

Solid Waste Planning Committee Matthew Hehl

Spring Lake, Lake Board Jane M. Ruiter

Tax Allocation Board Dennis W. Swartout

Timberland Resource Conservation and Development Area Council Philip Kuyers

Veteran's Affairs Committee Gordon Schrotenboer, Roger Rycenga

West Michigan Regional Planning Commission Edward Berghorst

B/C 07-005 Mr. Holtrop moved to adopt the Ottawa County Board of Commissioners Board and Commission Assignments for Year 2007. The motion passed.

B/C 07-006 Mr. Schrotenboer moved to adopt Resolution regarding Deposit of Road Commission Funds. The motion passed as shown by the following votes: Yeas: Mr. Holtvluwer, Mrs. Ruiter, Messrs. Holtrop, Rycenga, Kuyers, Schrotenboer, Mrs. Kortman, Messrs. Berghorst, Hehl, Swartout, Disselkoen. (11)

B/C 07-007 Mr. Hehl moved to adopt Resolution regarding Deposit of Public Monies. The motion passed as shown by the following votes: Yeas: Messrs. Rycenga, Hehl, Berghorst, Mrs. Ruiter, Mr. Schrotenboer, Mrs. Kortman, Messrs. Swartout, Holtvluwer, Kuyers, Holtrop, Disselkoen. (11)

B/C 07-008 Mr. Schrotenboer moved to adopt Resolution regarding Deposit of Drainage District Funds. The motion passed as shown by the following votes: Yeas: Messrs. Holtrop, Holtvluwer, Swartout, Schrotenboer, Mrs. Kortman, Messrs. Kuyers, Berghorst, Mrs. Ruiter, Messrs. Rycenga, Hehl, Disselkoen. (11)

B/C 07-009 Mr. Berghorst moved to adopt Resolution regarding Surplus Funds. The motion passed as shown by the following votes: Yeas: Messrs. Berghorst, Kuyers, Holtrop, Mrs. Kortman, Messrs. Holtvluwer, Schrotenboer, Mrs. Ruiter, Messrs. Swartout, Rycenga, Hehl, Disselkoen. (11)

B/C 07-010 Mr. Schrotenboer moved to adopt Resolution regarding Tax Credits for Certain Qualified Persons. The motion passed as shown by the following votes: Yeas: Messrs. Kuyers, Berghorst, Hehl, Holtrop, Mrs. Kortman, Mr. Swartout, Mrs. Ruiter, Messrs. Rycenga, Holtvluwer, Schrotenboer, Disselkoen. (11)

- B/C 07-011 Mr. Schrotenboer moved to adopt Resolution Establishing Depositories of Public Funds. The motion passed as shown by the following votes: Yeas: Mr. Schrotenboer, Mrs. Kortman, Messrs. Swartout, Holtvluwer, Mrs. Ruiter, Messrs. Kuyers, Hehl, Holtrop, Berghorst, Rycenga, Disselkoen. (11)
- B/C 07-012 Mrs. Kortman moved to adopt Resolution regarding Indemnification. The motion passed as shown by the following votes: Yeas: Mrs. Kortman, Messrs. Holtvluwer, Kuyers, Holtrop, Mrs. Ruiter, Messrs. Berghorst, Hehl, Rycenga, Swartout, Schrotenboer, Disselkoen. (11)
- B/C 07-013 Mr. Berghorst moved to adjourn at 1:10 p.m. subject to the call of the Chair. The motion passed.

DANIEL C. KRUEGER, Clerk
Of the Board of Commissioners
Of the Board of Commissioners