HUMAN RESOURCES COMMITTEE

Approved Minutes

DATE: November 27, 2007

TIME: 1:00 p.m.

PLACE: Fillmore Street Complex

PRESENT: Jane Ruiter, Jovce Kortman, Jim Holtrop, Philip Kuvers, Gordon Schrotenboer

STAFF & Al Vanderberg, Administrator; Erika Dibble, Assistant Administrator,

Greg Rappleye, Corporation Counsel; Marie Waalkes, Human Resources Director; **GUESTS**

Travis Parsons, Human Resources; Kathy Grimm, Deputy Clerk; Media

SUBJECT: CONSENT ITEMS

Approve the minutes of the November 12, 2007 Personnel Committee, approve and

amend the agenda of today as presented.

HR 07-058 Motion: Amend the agenda of November 27, 2007 pulling Action Item #7 - Nominations

> to the Ottawa County Community Action Agency Advisory Board. Moved by: Schrotenboer **UNANIMOUS**

> > SUBJECT: NOMINATIONS TO THE OTTAWA COUNTY HOUSING

COMMISSION

HR 07-059 Motion: To approve and forward to the Board of Commissioners the names of David

> Woodcock, Michael VandenBerg*, and William Higgins to fill one (1) Ottawa County Housing Commission vacancy, to serve a five (5) year term beginning January 1, 2008,

and ending December 31, 2012.

Moved by: Holtrop **UNANIMOUS**

SUBJECT: NOMINATIONS TO THE OTTAWA COUNTY ECONOMIC

DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION

HR 07-060 Motion: To approve and forward to the Board of Commissioners the names of Edward

> Mayo, James A. Kieft, William Raymond*, and Laurie Larsen* to fill two (2) unexpired vacancies on the Ottawa County Economic Development Corporation, to begin

immediately and ending January 31, 2008.

Moved by: Holtrop **UNANIMOUS**

SUBJECT: NOMINATIONS TO THE OTTAWA COUNTY ECONOMIC

DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION

HR 07-061 Motion: To approve and forward to the Board of Commissioners the names of Edward

> Mayo, James A. Kieft, William Raymond*, and Laurie Larsen* to fill two (2) Ottawa County Economic Development Corporation vacancies, to serve a six (6) year term

beginning February 1, 2008, and ending January 31, 2014.

Moved by: Holtrop **UNANIMOUS**

SUBJECT: NOMINATIONS TO THE OTTAWA COUNTY ECONOMIC

DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION

HR 07-062 Motion: To approve and forward to the Board of Commissioners the names of Edward

Mayo*, James A. Kieft, William Raymond, and Laurie Larsen to fill one (1) unexpired

vacancy on the Ottawa County Economic Development Corporation, to begin

immediately and ending January 31, 2009.

Moved by: Holtrop **UNANIMOUS**

SUBJECT: NOMINATIONS TO THE OTTAWA COUNTY ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION

HR 07-063

Motion: To approve and forward to the Board of Commissioners the names of Edward Mayo, James A. Kieft*, William Raymond, and Laurie Larsen to fill one (1) unexpired vacancy on the Ottawa County Economic Development Corporation, to begin immediately and ending January 31, 2011.

Moved by: Holtrop UNANIMOUS

SUBJECT: NOMINATIONS TO THE OTTAWA COUNTY LAKESHORE COORDINATING COUNCIL ADVISORY COMMITTEE

HR 07-064

Motion: To approve and forward to the Board of Commissioners the name of Joseph Kohley to fill one (1) Ottawa County Lakeshore Coordinating Council Advisory Committee vacancy to serve a two (2) year term beginning January 1, 2008, and ending December 31, 2010.

Moved by: Schrotenboer UNANIMOUS

There was a discussion of moving the Human Resource Committee meeting to December 11, 2007 prior to the Board of Commissioner meeting.

SUBJECT: ADJOURNMENT

HR 07-065 Motion: To adjourn at 1:10 p.m.

Moved by: Holtrop UNANIMOUS