Agenda

Human Resources Committee West Olive Administration Building – Board Room 12220 Fillmore Street, West Olive, Michigan 49460 Tuesday, November 27, 2007 – 1 p.m.

Consent Items:

- 1. Approval of the Agenda
- 2. Approval of the Minutes from the November 12, 2007 meeting

Action Items:

1. Nomination to the Ottawa County Housing Commission – One (1) General Public Suggested Motion:

To approve and forward to the Board of Commissioners the names of David Woodcock, Michael VandenBerg, and William Higgins to fill one (1) Ottawa County Housing Commission vacancy, to serve a five (5) year term beginning January 1, 2008, and ending December 31, 2012.

2. Nomination to the Ottawa County Economic Development Corporation – Two (2) Citizens of Ottawa County (Unexpired Term)
Suggested Motion:

To approve and forward to the Board of Commissioners the names of Edward Mayo, James A. Kieft, William Raymond, and Laurie Larsen to fill two (2) unexpired vacancies on the Ottawa County Economic Development Corporation, to begin immediately and ending January 31, 2008.

3. Nomination to the Ottawa County Economic Development Corporation – Two (2) Citizens of Ottawa County Suggested Motion:

To approve and forward to the Board of Commissioners the names of Edward Mayo, James A. Kieft, William Raymond, and Laurie Larsen to fill two (2) Ottawa County Economic Development Corporation vacancies, to serve a six (6) year term beginning February 1, 2008, and ending January 31, 2014.

4. Nomination to the Ottawa County Economic Development Corporation – One (1) Citizen of Ottawa County (Unexpired Term) Suggested Motion:

To approve and forward to the Board of Commissioners the names of Edward Mayo, James A. Kieft, William Raymond, and Laurie Larsen to fill one (1) unexpired vacancy on the Ottawa County Economic Development Corporation, to begin immediately and ending January 31, 2009.

5. Nomination to the Ottawa County Economic Development Corporation – One (1) Citizen of Ottawa County (Unexpired Term) Suggested Motion:

To approve and forward to the Board of Commissioners the names of Edward Mayo, James A. Kieft, William Raymond, and Laurie Larsen to fill one (1) unexpired vacancy on the Ottawa County Economic Development Corporation, to begin immediately and ending January 31, 2011.

6. Nomination to the Ottawa County Lakeshore Coordinating Council Advisory Committee – Two (2) Vacancies

Suggested Motion:

To approve and forward to the Board of Commissioners the name of Joseph Kohley to fill one (1) Ottawa County Lakeshore Coordinating Council Advisory Committee vacancy, to serve a two (2) year term beginning January 1, 2008, and ending December 31, 2010.

7. Nomination to the Ottawa County Community Action Agency Advisory Board – One (1) Public Sector Vacancies Suggested Motion:

To approve and forward to the Board of Commissioners the name of Darcie Birkett to fill one (1) Ottawa County Community Action Agency Advisory Board vacancy, to begin immediately and ending September 30, 2008.

Discussion Items:

None

Comments on the day's business are to be limited to three (3) minutes.