## APPROVED PROCEEDINGS OF THE OTTAWA COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING

The Ottawa County Board of Commissioners met on Wednesday, January 2, 2008, at 1:00 p.m. and was called to order by the County Clerk.

Mr. Hehl pronounced the invocation.

Mrs. Ruiter led in the Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag.

Present at roll call: Mrs. Kortman, Messrs. Kuyers, Swartout, Mrs. Ruiter, Messrs. Hehl, Rycenga, Schrotenboer, Disselkoen, Berghorst, Holtrop, Holtvluwer. (11)

The Clerk opened the floor for nominations for Temporary Chairperson.

Mr. Disselkoen nominated Mr. Berghorst.

B/C 08-001 Mr. Disselkoen moved the nominations be closed and the Clerk cast a unanimous ballot for Mr. Berghorst. The motion passed.

Mr. Berghorst as Temporary Chairperson opened nominations for the Chairperson of the Board of Commissioners.

Mr. Schrotenboer nominated Mr. Disselkoen.

B/C 08-002 Mr. Holtvluwer moved the nominations be closed and that the Clerk cast a unanimous ballot for Mr. Disselkoen. The motion passed.

Mr. Disselkoen occupied the Chair and called for nominations for the office of Vice Chairperson of the Board of Commissioners.

Mr. Schrotenboer nominated Mr. Kuyers.

B/C 08-003 Mr. Schrotenboer moved the nominations be closed and the Clerk cast a unanimous ballot for Mr. Kuyers as Vice Chairperson of the Board of Commissioners. The motion passed.

The Clerk administered the Oath of Office to the Chairperson and Vice Chairperson.

B/C 08-004 Mr. Holtrop moved to adjourn at 1:05 p.m. subject to the call of the Chair. The motion passed.

DANIEL C. KRUEGER, Clerk
Of the Board of Commissioners

DONALD DISSELKOEN, Chairman
Of the Board of Commissioners