## APPROVED PROCEEDINGS OF THE OTTAWA COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS JANUARY SESSION – FIFTH DAY

The Ottawa County Board of Commissioners met on Tuesday, January 8, 2008, at 1:30 p.m. and was called to order by the Chair.

Mr. Berghorst pronounced the invocation.

The Clerk led in the Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag.

Present at roll call: Mrs. Kortman, Messrs. Kuyers, Swartout, Mrs. Ruiter, Messrs. Hehl, Rycenga, Schrotenboer, Disselkoen, Berghorst, Holtrop, Holtvluwer. (11)

- B/C 08-008 Mr. Holtrop moved to approve the agenda of today as presented. The motion passed.
- B/C 08-009 Mr. Kuyers moved to approve the following Consent Resolutions:
  - 1. To approve the Minutes of the December 11, 2007, Board of Commissioners Meeting.
  - 2. To authorize the payrolls of January 2, January 7, and January 8, 2008, in the amount of \$2,512.70
  - 3. To receive as information Correspondence Log 377.
  - 4. To approve the general claims in the amount of \$3,219,381.05 as presented by the summary report for December 1, 2007, through December 14, 2007.
  - 5. To approve the general claims in the amount of \$2,958,205.17 as presented by the summary report for December 17, 2007, through December 31, 2007.
  - 6. To ratify and authorize the Board Chairperson and Clerk to sign the Resolution of Acknowledgement honoring Betty Gajewski for her service as a member of the Ottawa County Planning Commission.

The motion passed as shown by the following votes: Yeas: Mr. Schrotenboer, Mrs. Kortman, Messrs. Swartout, Holtvluwer, Mrs. Ruiter, Messrs. Kuyers, Hehl, Holtrop, Berghorst, Rycenga, Disselkoen. (11)

B/C 08-010 Mr. Kuyers moved to approve the Ottawa County Board of Commissioners Board and Commission Assignments for Year 2008. The motion passed.

- B/C 08-011 Mr. Berghorst moved to approve the Rules of the Ottawa County Board of Commissioners for Year 2008. The motion passed.
- B/C 08-012 Mr. Rycenga moved to receive the following proposed policies for review and comment:

Acceptable Use (IT Policy No. 01) Electronic Main & Privacy (IT Policy No. 02 (Former HR Policy No, 27)) IM & P2P File Sharing (IT Policy No. 03 (Former HR Policy No. 29)) Internet Use (IT Policy No. 04 (Former HR Policy No. 28)) Portable Devices (IT Policy No. 05) Remote Access & ASP (IT Policy No. 06) Wireless Access (IT Policy No. 07)

The motion passed as shown by the following votes: Yeas: Mrs. Kortman, Messrs. Holtvluwer, Kuyers, Holtrop, Mrs. Ruiter, Messrs. Berghorst, Hehl. Rycenga, Swartout, Schrotenboer, Disselkoen. (11)

- B/C 08-013 Mr. Swartout moved to approve the addition of over-the-counter (OTC) antihistamine, anti-inflammatory and gastrointestinal drugs to the prescription drug plan, at a \$3 co-pay for a 30-day supply effective 1/1/2008. The motion passed as shown by the following votes: Yeas: Mrs. Ruiter, Mrs. Kortman, Messrs. Hehl, Berghorst, Swartout, Holtvluwer, Rycenga, Holtrop, Kuyers, Schrotenboer, Disselkoen. (11)
- B/C 08-014 Mr. Swartout moved to approve the recommendation to increase the Commissioners' co-pay on Mail Order Prescriptions to 2.3 X (times) the monthly co-pay amount, to make equivalent with other Ottawa County employees. The motion passed as shown by the following votes: Yeas: Messrs. Hehl, Rycenga, Schrotenboer, Kuyers, Holtvluwer, Mrs. Kortman, Messes. Holtrop, Swartout, Berghorst, Mrs. Ruiter, Mr. Disselkoen. (11)
- B/C 08-015 Mr. Swartout moved to approve budget adjustment #990, with \$151,000 to come from the Contingency Fund. The motion passed as shown by the following votes: Yeas: Messrs. Swartout, Holtvluwer, Mrs. Kortman, Messrs. Holtrop, Berghorst, Kuyers, Schrotenboer, Rycenga, Hehl, Mrs. Ruiter, Mr. Disselkoen. (11)

The County Administrator's report was presented.

B/C 08-016 Mr. Berghorst moved to adjourn at 1:44 p.m. subject to the call of the Chair. The motion passed.

DANIEL C. KRUEGER, ClerkDONALD DISSELKOEN, ChairmanOf the Board of CommissionersOf the Board of Commissioners