## HUMAN RESOURCES COMMITTEE

## **Approved Minutes**

- DATE: August 11, 2008
- TIME: 1:30 p.m.
- PLACE: Fillmore Street Complex
- PRESENT: Jane Ruiter, Joyce Kortman, Gordon Schrotenboer, Philip Kuyers, James Holtrop
- STAFF & GUESTS: Marie Waalkes, Human Resources Director; Al Vanderberg, Administrator; Jessica Kinser, Financial Analysis; Brooke Slagle, Deputy Clerk

SUBJECT: CONSENT ITEMS

HR 08-027 Motion: To approve the agenda of today and to approve the minutes from June 9, 2008 as presented. Moved by: Schrotenboer UNANIMOUS

> SUBJECT: NOMINATION TO THE OTTAWA COUNTY COMMUNITY MENTAL HEALTH BOARD – ONE (1) PRIMARY CONSUMER (UNEXPIRED TERM)

HR 08-028 Motion: To approve and forward to the Board of Commissioners the name of \*Nancy Jeanne Hesse to fill one (1) Unexpired Primary Consumer vacancy on the Ottawa County Community Mental Health Board to begin immediately and end March 31, 2009. (\*Recommended by Committee.) Moved by: Holtrop UNANIMOUS

SUBJECT: NOMINATION TO THE KOM FOREIGN TRADE ZONE

- HR 08-029 Motion: To approve and forward to the Board of Commissioners the names of Kirk M. Walter and \*George C. Jackson to fill one (1) Unexpired vacancy on the KOM Foreign Trade Zone board to begin immediately and end December 31, 2009. (\*Recommended by Committee.)
  Moved by: Kortman UNANIMOUS
  - 1. SUBJECT: ADJOURNMENT

The Chair adjourned the meeting at 1:38 p.m.