Approved Minutes

Community Mental Health of Ottawa County **Board of Directors Meeting**

Thursday, January 10, 2008 5:00 p.m.

PRESENT: Edward Berghorst, Rita Bird, Donald Disselkoen, Rebecca Gretzner,

Joyce Kortman, Richard Kanten, Barbara Vanderveen

ABSENT: Mark Bombara, Mary Ann Cartwright, Rosa Nino, Keith Van Zoeren

STAFF: Patricia Genesky

OTHERS: Greg Rappleye

CALL TO ORDER

Ms. Barbara VanderVeen, Vice Chair, called the meeting to order at 5:00 p.m.

INVOCATION

Ms. VanderVeen provided the invocation.

CMHOC VISION & MISSION STATEMENT

Ms. VanderVeen noted the vision and mission statement

PUBLIC COMMENT

No public Comment

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR'S EMPLOYMENT AGREEMENT

CMH 08-001 Motion: To approve and authorize the Board Chairperson and Secretary to sign the Resolution and attached "Employment Agreement for the Executive Director of the Ottawa County Community Mental Health Agency" providing that the Term (Section 2) of the Agreement will be changed to an effective date of January 14, 2008, with all other provisions of the Agreement remaining unchanged.

Moved by: Disselkoen Support: Berghorst

ROLE CALL VOTE:

Yeas: Berghorst, Bird, Disselkoen, Gretzner, Kortman, Kanten, Vanderveen

MOTION CARRIED

CHAIRPERSON'S REPORT

Resignation of Board Member Daniel J. VanOmmen

CMH 08-002 Motion: To accept the resignation of Daniel J. Van Ommen from the Community Mental Health of Ottawa County Board of Directors with regrets.

Support: Berghorst Moved by: Disselkoen

MOTION CARRIED

Ms. VanderVeen will send a letter to Mr. Van Ommen accepting his resignation.

PUBLIC COMMENT No public comment	
ž	nuary 10, 2008 Board of Directors meeting port: Gretzner
Ms. Vanderveen adjourned the January 10), 2008 Board of Directors meeting at 5:09 p.m.
Keith Van Zoeren, Board Chair	Donald Disselkoen, Secretary