MiOttawa Banner Online Service Center
Board Appointments

Board Appointments

To view current postings, click here.

Ottawa County Road Commission

The Ottawa County Road Commission was established in 1911 in accordance with Public Act 283 of 1909 and is responsible for overseeing approval of the annual budget, adoption of policies, authorization of expenditures, approval of contracts and agreements, approval of traffic controls, and all other policy matters affecting the Road Commission. The Road Commission also governs the Ottawa County Public Utilities Department in accordance with Public Act 342, and establishes policies and administers the annual budget. The Road Commission is comprised of a 5-member board that are appointed by the Ottawa County Board of Commissioners. Members of the board serve 6-year terms and meet every other Thursday at 9:00 am at the Road Commission's Administrative Office located at 14110 Lakeshore Drive in Grand Haven. Road Commission Board members can also anticipate attending various Metropolitan Planning Organization, Township, Parks & Recreation Commission, and other meetings. If you are interested in learning more about the Ottawa County Road Commission, please contact Brett Laughlin at balaughlin@ottawacorc.com, or 616-850-7204.


Kurtis C Van Koevering, Member (BC) - 12/31/2026
John Field Reichardt, Member (BC) - 12/31/2028
Betty Gajewski, Member (BC) - 12/31/2026
Francisco Garcia, Member (BC) - 12/31/2028
James c Miedema, Member (BC) - 12/31/2024

For additional information about the Ottawa County Road Commission, please contact Brett Laughlin.