Board Appointments

Board Appointments

To view current postings, click here.

Ottawa County Officers' Compensation Commission

The Ottawa County Officers' Compensation Committee is responsible for determining the rate of compensation to be paid to elected County Commissioners and other non-judicial elected officials. It is comprised of 3 members that are appointed by the County Board of Commissioners. Members of this committee serve 4-year terms, and meet as needed at the Ottawa County Fillmore Street Complex. A person employed by any level of government or members of their immediate families are ineligible to serve on this committee. If you are interested in learning more about the Ottawa County Officers' Compensation Committee, please contact Patrick Waterman at, or 616-738-4068.


Kurt Wassink, Member (BC) - 12/31/2023
Beth Durkee, Member (BC) - 12/31/2025
William R Huff, Member (BC) - 12/31/2023
Larry Jackson, Member (BC) - 12/31/2025
Tracey Nauta, Member (BC) - 12/31/2025
Joseph J Alfonso, Member (BC) - 12/31/2023
Richard L Martinez, Member (BC) - 12/31/2023

For additional information about the Ottawa County Officers' Compensation Commission, please contact Regina MacMillan.