COVID-19 Updates from Public Health
COVID-19 Limited Operations, Procedures and Closures

Sheriff's Office

Emergency Management


The State of Michigan has created seven Homeland Security Regions following current Michigan State Police District boundaries. Ottawa County is in Region 6 along with Clare, Ionia, Isabella, Kent, Lake, Mason, Mecosta, Montcalm, Muskegon, Newaygo, Oceana & Osceola counties. These 13 counties form The Region 6 Homeland Security Grant Planning Board. Below are informational links on those partners as well as other governmental and non-governmental organizations that join us in various efforts taken to protect and serve our community.

michigan state police homeland security fema
Michigan State Police
Emergency Management & Homeland Security Division
Department of Homeland Security Federal Emergency Management Agency
mittenready red cross national weather service American Red Cross National Weather Service