Board Appointments

Board Appointments

To view current postings, click here.

Parks and Recreation Commission

The Ottawa County Parks and Recreation Commission oversees all functions of the Parks and Recreation Department. These functions include park and open space acquisition, development, operations and outdoor education programs. The meeting schedule is the first Wednesday of each month, at 3:00 p.m., in the Fillmore Street Complex - Conference Room F.


James H Holtvluwer, County Commissioner (BC)
Philip Kuyers, County Commissioner (BC)
Gregory DeJong, County Commissioner (BC)
Kate Harmon, Public (BC)
Jane Longstreet, Public (BC)
Kelly N Rice, Public (BC)
Linda A McAffrey, Public (BC)
Lukas E Hill, Public (BC)
James c Miedema, Road Commission Rep. (BC)
Joseph Bush, Water Resources Commissioner (EO)

For additional information about the Parks and Recreation Commission, please contact Jason Shamblin.