• Officials & Departments
  • Online Services
  • Courts & Sheriff
  • County Parks
  • Property Resources
  • Documents Forms

Ottawa County Sheriff's Office

Road Patrol - Uniform Services

Captain Lee Hoeksema
12220 Fillmore Street
West Olive, MI 49460
Phone: (616) 786-4189
Fax: (616) 738-4062

The Services part of the Road Patrol Unit is supervised by Captain Lee Hoeksema and is comprised of command staff, Community Policing Unit, E-Units (Paramedics), City of Coopersville, City of Hudsonville, Juvenile Services Unit, School Liaison Deputies, Traffic Services Unit, Animal Control Unit, Marine Unit, Reserve Unit, and Dive Team. These various units are funded through agreements with the township or city they are associated with and the County of Ottawa.

Community Policing

Sgt. Brent Converse - Holland and Park Townships
Sgt. Jeff Steigenga - Allendale Township
Deputy Brandon Tubergan - Allendale Township
Deputy Tyler Kempema - Tallmadge, Chester, and Polkton Townships
Deputy Mike DeWitt - Holland Township
Deputy Eric Porter - Holland Township
Deputy Michael VandenBosch - Holland Township
Deputy Marc Veenman - Holland Township
Deputy Dave DeWitt - Holland and Park Townships
Deputy Garry Fox - Holland and Park Townships
Deputy Mitch Kooyers - Park Township
Deputy Matt VanLiere - Friend of the Court
Deputy Keith Biros - Grand Haven Township
Deputy Tim Smith - Grand Haven Township
Deputy Chris Todd - Grand Haven Township
Deputy Nick Knott - Georgetown Township
Deputy Mike Petroelje- Georgetown Township
Deputy Adam Schaller - Georgetown Township
Deputy Joe Bares - Georgetown Township
Deputy Matt Chatfield - Georgetown Township
Deputy Sarah Flick - Jamestown Township
Deputy David Tuttle - Zeeland Township

Holland/Park Townships E-Unit (Paramedics)

Sgt. David VanderPloeg
Deputy Brent Brown
Deputy Melanie Draft
Deputy Jeff Grysen
Deputy Larissa Jones
Deputy Jason Quinn
Deputy Joe Monger
Deputy Jack Seinen

Georgetown Township (Paramedics)

Sgt. Jason Kik
Deputy Josh Barton
Deputy Dan Fetkenhour
Deputy Ray Gress
Deputy Randy Heaton
Deputy Jeff Jones
Deputy McCauley O'Connor
Deputy Brian Williams

City of Coopersville

Sgt. Dennis Luce
Deputy Brad Bennett
Deputy Rick Sykes
Deputy Valerie Beemer
Deputy Dan Lewkowski
Deputy Chris Reuwer

City of Hudsonville

Sgt. Mike Bagladi
Deputy Chad Klaver
Deputy Jon Knott
Deputy John Ortman
Deputy Mark Sheren
Deputy Stacy Scholten

Juvenile Services Unit

Captain Lee Hoeksema
Deputy Allison Anderson
Deputy Kathie Kolean
Deputy Tony Boersema

School Liaison Deputies

Sgt. Valerie Weiss
Deputy Jon Smoes - Spring Lake Schools
Deputy Michele Sampson - Jenison Schools
Deputy Tonya Kimber - Zeeland Schools/Ottawa Area Intermediate School District
Deputy Michael VeldKamp - West Ottawa Schools
Deputy Brad Bennett - Coopersville Schools
Deputy Ryan DeVries - West Ottawa Schools
Deputy Derek Gerencer - Grand Haven Schools
Deputy Jacob Mucha - Allendale Schools
Deputy John Ortman - Hudsonville Schools

Traffic Services Unit

Sgt. Steve Austin
Deputy Pete Feliciano
Deputy Bob Jewell
Deputy Jeff Mucha

Animal Control Unit

Captain. Lee Hoeksema
Deputy Jeff Hannah
Deputy Todd Taylor

Dive Team/Marine Unit/Reserve Unit/Mounted Unit

Sgt. Cal Keuning

Gary A. Rosema


12220 Fillmore Street
West Olive, MI 49460
Phone: (616) 738-4000
FAX: (616) 738-4062
In Ottawa County:
(888) 731-1001
Monday - Friday:
8:00am - 5:00pm

County Jail

12130 Fillmore Street
West Olive, MI 49460
Phone: (616) 786-4140
Monday - Friday:
8:00am - 5:00pm